Skip to content

The weight limit is ridiculous

August 4, 2006

OK, so it's 2.30am, and I've finally finished packing my suitcase (or as well as it's gonna get).

 

Man, what with all the shit I have to take over – including employment contracts (in both languages), teaching materials, and omiayage (or gifts for every single co-worker I'm going to meet over there), I had barely enough left in my weight limit to even pack any clothes. I'm just going to have to hope that I can find shoes my size over there after all, since I sure as hell can't afford to take any with me. 20kgs. What a crock.

 

Anyway, in lighter news, it turns out all sorts of random people I don't even know can check my blog! Cheers for the comments and help, guys, whoever you are! Guess I'd better be pretty careful what kind of info I put on here after all…. 🙂

 

So, I leave for Auckland tomorrow morn for a pre-departure seminar thing, then I'm off to the Orient first thing Sunday morn!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

