Skip to content

Graduation song!

March 17, 2007

Well, I managed to find a … pretty poor version of the graduation song on Youtube. So, here you go. Since you can’t see any faces, imagine a whole lot of crying 15-year olds singing it. And singing it higher, too. This version’s kinda flat (probably cos the boys are drowning out the girls).

And, here’s my … pretty poor translation of what the words mean. Chances are extremely high that it’s wrong in many places, so if anyone has any corrections, tell me!

===

Out of the white light
The shape of the mountains appears.
As far as you can see into the distant sky
I’m flying away.
In the endless blue sky
My heart shakes. As a flying bird,
I just want to look back.
Wings of courage on a wind of hope
I entrust my dream to this wide blue sky

The voices of dear friends left behind
Suddenly come to me
Meaningless fights in which I cried,
But they understood my heart and held me.
I love you all
And remember your strong embrace
Wings of courage on a wind of hope
I entrust my dream to this wide blue sky

Now, it is time for me to go
I believe in the future
I believe I can make something with the power of youth
In this wide,
This wide blue sky

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

