Skip to content

A New School Year!

April 8, 2008

I just got a phonecall from one of my teachers wondering why I wasn’t at school. The company that I work for, that places me in schools, hasn’t told me to go. They haven’t even told me which school to not go to. That info’s all going to be handed out in a meeting later today.

But apparently they didn’t tell the schools. Dammit. I don’t want to start off a new year on the bad foot.

So, today the schools are holding Opening Ceremonies, to get ready for a new academic year of learning. And I’m going to be back in there, teaching new stuff. Or rather, the same stuff, but to different kids.

I wonder who the new kids will be? I wonder what they’ll be like? At once of the schools, I had to interview prospective students to test their English. I wonder how many of those kids I interviewed will be coming? I wonder if I’ll recognise any of them?

And I wonder which teachers will have moved on? And who will have replaced them? This is all stuff I’ll be figuring out in the next week, I guess. So long as my company finally tells me what’s going on.

I like spring.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

