Skip to content

The Flood

April 13, 2008

Hey there, Voxers.

I'm a recent import from another blogging site! The Man in Japan, nice to meet you!
I've been living in Japan for just over a year and a half now, and blogging my way through its ups and downs…. however, the blog site I was using underwent a metamorphosis and I lost everything!

Imagine my horror! Despite claims they would be restored, my old posts were never seen again. However, thanks to the wonder of modern technology known as the Wayback Machine, I was able to travel back in time and collect snippets from various points through my journey! Some are full posts, some are only a couple of sentences. But at any rate, I decided to collect them up and try again, on a new, recommended Vox blog! Yay!

So now, I'm firing up everything I have, back onto the new blog. However, I realise it's absolutely flooding the New Posts section, and I thought I should apologise. Nobody likes the new guy who tries to take all the limelight! But please bear with it for now, and take your time perusing the bits and pieces of my life as it slowly comes back together!

On that note, if anybody coming here knows about my previous posts, and can fill in any gaps, I'd love you forever! Photos are also gone, but hopefully I'll get around to replacing them at some point too.

Here's hoping this new community works out – once I finish replacing everything, I hope to get to know a bunch of you!

TMIJ

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2008 8:43 pm

    welcome to Vox! I've been double posting here for ages and it's quite
    good – if you explore my neighbourhood you'll find plenty of efxers!
    Also I've met some new friends including an excellent Japanese artist
    called dzgunrock if you're interested. xsorry I put this comment on the wrong post and one annoying thing here is that you can't delete comments once you've made them – beware!

  2. April 13, 2008 8:46 pm

    you can add neighbours/friends by clicking the link on the top right hand side of people's blog just below the bar. When you add then you get an alert when that person posts anything new. That's also how you can decide who reads what of what you post.

  3. April 14, 2008 3:33 am

    [c’est top]

  4. April 14, 2008 11:58 pm

    ah it's beginning to like your place again!

  5. April 17, 2008 2:15 am

    [いいですね]

  6. April 17, 2008 2:33 am

    oops you said u didcancel that comment 😀

  7. April 19, 2008 11:01 am

    Haha, yep! Sure did 🙂 Cheers though

  8. April 22, 2008 7:57 am

    You certainly have managed to get quite a few old posts back – that's amazing!

  9. April 29, 2008 12:24 pm

    Yep! And I'm still going! :D:D

Leave a Reply

