Skip to content

The Question that plagued Mankind for Centuries

July 8, 2008

And by Mankind, I mean me and a few of my coworkers.

And by Centuries, I mean the last few months. About a year for me.

How many one-yen coins will fit in a 500ml Pocari Sweat PET bottle?

Yep, it's a sports drink called Pocari Sweat. Appetising, yeah?

But that's beside the point. How many coins do you reckon are in there? I've asked around a bunch of my coworkers, friends and students, and to give you some idea of the range since it's probably difficult to tell from the photo, the guesses so far range from 215 to 10,000.

Go on, have a shot.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2008 8:36 pm

    635

  2. July 9, 2008 1:26 am

    2,500!x

  3. July 9, 2008 3:55 am

    How about 550?

  4. July 22, 2008 10:56 am

    Done! I guess thyme was closest 🙂

  5. July 28, 2008 10:29 am

    I bought one of those one the airport in hong kong. They are a lot smaller than your photo would have us beileve though!

    (and I don't think I will be repeating the culinary experience .. yuggggh :p 😀

  6. July 28, 2008 12:05 pm

    Yeah? I was wondering if the scale would be uncertain, that's why I said it was 500 mL :)I thought it was weird at first, but now I enjoy drinking it in summer! Refreshing 😀

Leave a Reply

