Skip to content

Is anyone else annoyed by the fact that non-Vox members can’t leave comments?

August 8, 2008

Like, for example, every single one of my family and friends? I know I am.

I'm a member of a hundred different sites that I've signed up for for some ridiculous reason and never gone back… I'd find it hard to sign up to a blog site just to leave a comment on someone's post. Of course, if anyone reading this decides to do just that, you'd be my bestest friend forever and ever. This blog is looking awful lonely.

Anyone know a way around that?

Well, at any rate, I'm off to Cambodia tomorrow to do some volunteer work for a couple of weeks, so I'll see you when I get back!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2008 2:21 am

    You could add a shoutbox in your widget section like I have, but I prefer that people should register to comment, it gives you some control over spammers and trolls, something that I had to endure ceaselessly over at EFX2.

  2. August 24, 2008 5:10 pm

    I'd rather have the choice…I never had a problem with spam over at efx2, maybe about 3 comments in the entire time I was there?Very annoying.

Leave a Reply

