Skip to content

Moving House (again)

September 28, 2010

Hey there,

I started up this blog about a month ago, made one post, and didn’t come back. That’s not due to laziness (too much), I have travelled a bit and have some stories for you, which I have yet to put to paper. However, one surprise that was waiting for me on my return was that my old blog site, Vox, was closing down!

I once belonged to a community of bloggers over in the world of efx2. That place suddenly disappeared off the face of the earth, depriving me of about a year’s worth of pretty good stuff during my first year travelling. When it started back up again, I was wary, so tried to start again at a new place which seemed more reliable – Vox. Now, after having been there for a year or so, the same deal (albeit with more warning). Hence, I have moved all my old posts from there (under the name of themaninjapan) across to here. I was planning on starting anew, but as I didn’t want to lose all my work to the cyber abyss, I have transferred the lot.

Please feel free to peruse the lot, in anticipation of the next, and hopefully, this site is actually around to stay!

*** I just realised that all the photos in my entries will disappear along with Vox at the end of the month… I might hopefully get around to updating some of them at some point, but for now they might be photoless!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Boston Margy permalink
    September 28, 2010 10:10 am

    Welcome to the shores of WordPress! You’ll find a lot of former Vox bloggers here. Some of us are collected in a special blog, called Vox Diaspora. You can keep up with us there. The URL is http://voxdiaspora.wordpress.com/

    Glad I could help with some of the migration issues.

    Margy
    http://blogcollectables.wordpress.com/

  2. September 28, 2010 5:43 pm

    Good to hear from you! Glad you’re still around. If you follow the instructions at VOX it saves all your photos at Typepad. It doesn’t take long. Efx3 is fine and is WordPress based but this seems fine too. x

  3. September 29, 2010 6:51 pm

    Hello – quite a few Vox survivors on WordPress. Enjoy.

  4. One Particle permalink
    September 29, 2010 11:04 pm

    Dude! I wondered where you got to. I couldn’t be bothered to blog but I’ll swing by occasionally to see what shit you’ve been up to.

    PD/PeriodicallyDemented/TheBorg.

Leave a Reply

